APS Hosts 2022 Virtual UPRT Safety Summit for Professional Pilots on November 16

03rd Nov 2022

United States based pilot training group, Aviation Performance Solutions, is hosting the ‘2022 UPRT Safety Summit for Professional Pilots Worldwide’ via LinkedIn Live on the 16 of November.

Industry experts on Upset Prevention and Recovery Training (UPRT) present insightful and relevant topics for professional pilots related to this year’s theme of Transforming Low Experience to High Aviation Safety. This year’s experts provide perspectives across a wide spectrum of aviation industry to include both needs and challenges. These exceptional speakers follow this compelling agenda:

Opening – 1500 GMT | 1000 EST : Welcome + Event Overview

Session 1 – 1505 GMT | 1005 EST : Keynote – Tomorrow’s Professional Pilots Require Upset Training Fluency | Captain Danny Hull, United Airlines, Senior Manager – United Aviate Training Development & Support

Session 2 – 1530 GMT | 1030 EST : Every Pilot In Control Solution Standard™ (EPIC-S2™) | Paul BJ Ransbury, CEO at Aviation Performance Solutions (APS); Captain Clarke McNeace, APS VP Standards

Session 3 – 1600 GMT | 1100 EST : Developing Effective Airline Pilot Upset Recovery Competency | Captain Brad Bennetts, Global Airways; Captain Etika Tuisue, Fiji Airways

Session 4 – 1630 GMT | 1130 EST : Elevating Safety Through UPRT | Sonnie Bates, CEO at WYVERN

Session 5 – 1700 GMT | 1200 EST : The Not-So-Curious Linkage Between Upward Mobility, Mentorship, and Safety | Paul Ratte, Director of Aviation Safety Programs at USAIG

Session 6 – 1730 GMT | 1230 EST : An Essential Tool in Every Pilot’s Toolbox | Captain Captain Jeff Wofford, Chief Pilot and Director of Aviation at CommScope, Former Chairman NBAA Safety Committee

Session 7 – 1800 GMT | 1300 EST : What the Industry is Doing About Loss of Control In-flight Is Not Working | Captain John Cox, CEO at Safety Operating Systems

Session 8 – 1830 GMT | 1330 EST : Wrap Up with Speakers / Additional Q&A for All Attendees | Randall Brooks, Event Host and APS VP Flight Operations

For more information, to register or to attend kindly visit the event page.

Photo Credit: APS

You may also check our Terms and Conditions for our Content Policy.

Check out the more than 3661 relevant pilot training industry updates here.

BACK

Other Updates

Emirates Flight Training Academy Revealed as the Winner of the…

Middle East | 09th Dec 22

Czech Simulator Training Center Shares CEO Advisor Appointment

Europe | 08th Dec 22

CAE and Turkish Business Jet Charter Company Extends Pilot Training…

Middle East | 08th Dec 22

Boeing Announces Latest Appointment for Aviation Training Insights Lead –…

Europe | 08th Dec 22

Pilot Training Industry Market Intelligence straight to your Inbox!

Subscribe to AFM’s Newsletter and stay up to date with what is happening in the Pilot Training Industry.